34th Annual Congress of the European Economic Association
72nd European Meeting of the Econometric Society

The scientific programme will be released on June 20.





All EEA Plenary lectures will take place in COMING SOON

Monday, August 26, 18:00 - 19:15

Schumpeter Lecture
Household Balance Sheets and Credit Cycles
Speaker: Veronica Guerrieri (University of Chicago Booth School of Business)
Chair: Kjetil Storesletten (University of Oslo)


Wednesday, August 28, 18:00 - 19:15

Presidential Address
Speaker: Kjetil Storesletten (University of Oslo)
Chair: Eliana La Ferrara (Bocconi University, Milan)
Award presentation: TBA

Thursday, August 29, 9:00 - 10:15

Marshall Lecture
Improving Equality of Opportunity: New Insights from Big Data
Speaker: Raj Chetty (Harvard University)
Chair: TBA
Award presentation: TBA


All ES Plenary lectures will take place in COMING SOON


Tuesday, August 27

Presidential Address
Speaker: Stephen Morris
Chair: TBA
Award presentation: TBA


Wednesday, August 28, 9:00 - 10:15

Laffont Lecture
Games with Incomplete Information: From Repetition to Cheap Talk and Persuasion
Speaker: Francoise Forges
Chair: TBA


Thursday, August 29, 18:00 - 19:15

Fisher‐Schultz Lecture
Causal and Structural Inference Powered by ML and AI
Speaker: Victor Chernozhukov
Chair: x



Last update June 11, 2019
All Content Copyright 2019 EEA|ESEM
Web site development and maintenance by effedesign